Shattered

I have made it into work today, despite not having slept, or eaten anything other than half a banana since Saturday.   I have been laid up in bed with influenza.   My stomach hurts, everything hurts except perhaps my eyelashes (I mean even my finger, and toe nails hurt), and no matter how I positioned myself in bed over the weekend, I was so unbearably uncomfortable I had no rest.  I still have a temperature, in fact I didn’t wear a coat today despite it being 6 degrees Celsius, and I feel a little dizzy, too – probably from the lack of food.  I feel so incredibly tired I just want to lay down, but I can’t.  I have to work.

I hope it passes quickly.

Leave a comment

Filed under Health

Leave a Reply

