One Night Out

I took the night off work on Wednesday to attend a concert.  I went to see Julie Fowlis perform at Kings Place in London.   I’m so pleased I did, as I had utterly forgotten how live music can penetrate both the body, and the soul.   It was over all too quickly, and I was heading home, a very happy person.

Kings Place as a venue was lovely, with a cafe, restaurant, and various seating areas.  There were galleries, and plenty of facilities for those attending events.   The hall itself was gorgeous, and a bit Scandinavian looking.   A picture of the audience can be seen here.  The only slightly odd thing about the whole evening was that, apart from Julie, and the songs, I did not hear a word of Gàidhlig all night.

1 Comment

Filed under Gàidhlig, Music

One response to “One Night Out

  1. You doing anything on November 13? We will definately be doing something on November 15 http://www.worldofomnia.com/?p=agenda

Leave a Reply

