Short Bursts

So, I woke up at my usual time today, despite not going to bed until late because I watched two films I had recorded earlier in the week.   I felt tired, but felt it was best not to sleep any longer, because tomorrow is tutorial day and I need to get lots of sleep beforehand.    Despite the tiredness, I had a fair bit of work to do, and not just homework, but housework.   I decided to do short bursts in between sitting, and relaxing, and it’s worked.

I’ve managed to get quite a bit done today around the house, and even sorted some bits that needed sorting.  There is still a lot to do, but I have homework to finish, and I want to listen to the audio files again.   So, I’m going to have a light dinner, some desert courtesy of Hipp organic baby food, and then set to work finishing the last of my clas-fòn work, before heading to bed, thoroughly done for the day.  The rest of the housework can wait until another day.  Why Hipp organic baby food?  Well, someone on an IBD group mentioned it as a way to get fruit and vegetables into the diet without the aggravating effects of the fibre.   So, I’m giving it a go.

And that was my exciting Sunday.   How was yours?

Leave a comment

Filed under Health, Home

Leave a Reply

