I’m no polyglot, but …

I have just spent six, and a half hours communicating in English and Spanish, while working in Portuguese; I only know one of those three languages.  Right now, I am taking a ten minute break to update this blog before undertaking the first part[1] of my homework for my Gàidhlig course.

In reality, I am a monoglot.

 


[1] There are six parts to this week’s homework, which is quite a lot in comparison to other weeks.

Leave a comment

Filed under Britain, Gàidhlig

Leave a Reply

