Something so small

It’s been a long day.  I’m tired, stiff, my neck and legs hurt from being in the one attitude all evening, and I’m behind in my work.

I fixed something minor for a colleague, and received this message in return:

Thanks! You are a life-saver and genius combined. Much appreciated.

And, now, I don’t feel so bad.  Sometimes it is the small things that can make a big difference – to your attitude; to your day.   This  “thank you” has certainly brightened my day.

Leave a comment

Filed under Miscellaneous

Leave a Reply

