Learning

I have started the An Cùrsa Inntrigidh at Sabhal Mòr Ostaig.   I can see it’s going to be a challenge.   Students are recommended to spend ten (10) hours a week on self-study.  Despite not studying for two days last week (as I was down with influenza, and had medical appointments), I still managed to do slightly more than ten (10) hours, but, by the time my tutorial rocked around, I was still befuddled by certain sections of the work.  If I tried to studied these sections, then attempted to recall them some time later in the day, I was fine.  If I attempted to recall them the next day, I’d be confused again.   I am liking the course thus far, though.   If I could get those one or two bits straight in my head, I’d really be enjoying the course.

We have two weeks in which to study the next section before attending our tutorial.   Having sneaked a look at it on Sunday night, I’m starting to feel a little anxious.   In the interim, I am trying to get students on the same course together via Skype for some conversational practice.  If only I didn’t work odd hours.

I can see my time will be short over the coming months, as I immerse myself in learning again.

Leave a comment

Filed under Gàidhlig, Scotland

Leave a Reply

