Another Lost Weekend

I’m just so tired.  I don’t have the energy to do anything.  I’m not sleeping very well, either.  The night before last, it was dreams; last night it was ferocious leg cramps in both legs now.   I have been suffering with an almost constant, leg cramp for two weeks, but last night I had searing, sharp pains in my left leg which would attack without warning.

I am so tired, I don’t have the energy to do anything.  I have so much to do and this constant lack of energy means I am getting further behind on chores, and errands.   I’m losing whole days.   Things have to improve before September when I start my course.

I think the medications I am taking for my inflammatory bowel disease are giving me all these extra symptoms.   I have yet to have my MRI, and my consultant and her assistant are on holiday, so I can’t change my medications, or call for advice.  I’m kind of in limbo.

Here’s hoping I can bring about a change before the end of the month.

Leave a comment

Filed under Health

Leave a Reply

