Rattling About

My collection.

My collection.

So, I took my first round of meds last night.  Six tablets, two supplements and something a little uncomfortable.  Given I had a constant headache as a side effect the last time I took mesalazine, I am surprised given how high my dose is that I am not suffering today.   I must admit, I did struggle to get to sleep though: the heat combined with the incredibly uncomfortable feeling the treatment leaves in my abdomen meant I could not settle.

Here’s hoping that this form of intense treatment puts me into remission, and I suffer no ill effects for undertaking it.

Leave a comment

Filed under Health

Leave a Reply

