New Date

Received a new date for my colonoscopy today, along with a prescription for a different preparation.   I’ve had Picolax before, and it was fine.   I’m anxious to have the procedure over with, and I am keen to find out what’s really going on, and to find the right medications to control it.    I have plans.

Once my health is back under control, I can search for that perfect job, and get on with the other things I want to do, like sign up for my course.   I’ve had to cancel my summer  holiday because I had to use my annual leave for the medical appointments, and in case I do need surgery after all; however, I still want to start on An Cùrsa Inntrigidh in the autumn.  I’ll just have to wait until next year in order to visit Sabhal Mòr Ostaig.

In the interim, I’ve been struggling to get to sleep at night as I am suffering alternating chills, high temperatures, and joint pains.   Have a feeling someone gave me an awful bug.   I’m taking fresh lemon juice in hot water before breakfast, extra Vitamin C, Echinacea and a hot toddy before bed, all of which I hope will kill whatever nasty is trying to take hold.

On a brighter note, I had a lovely lunch the other day when one of my colleagues went over to Marks and Spencer and brought back a lovely, hot steak baguette with mustard and chutney.   It so reminded me of the steak sandwiches I used to have in Australia.  It melted in the mouth and was so lovely, I actually stopped work to sit and enjoy every, luscious mouthful.   A wonderful treat.

So, on that note, here’s to a wonderful weekend.

Leave a comment

Filed under Britain, Gàidhlig, Health, Scotland

Leave a Reply

