An Unexpected Gift

When I arrived at work today, there was a package on my desk.  Oh, it’s one of the books I ordered I thought.   When I returned from training, I finally had a chance to open it and inside was Hugh’s Three Good Things.. At first, I was a little confused, because I didn’t remember ordering the book, but then I found the dispatch slip and discovered that a friend of mine, who resides in Ireland had sent it to me.

I was so pleased.  I have not had the best of run of luck of late (deaths in the family; sewage exploding in the house; and personal illness), so this cheered me up.

I can’t wait to explore the goodness inside.

So, a huge thank you to my friend over at Banging on about stuff.

Leave a comment

Filed under Books, Friends

Leave a Reply

