To my dad …

Holding on to something precious: my Dad.

Dear Dad:

It’s Fathers’ Day in Australia, and I’m not there to show you how much I care, so I’m typing this instead.

I hope you have a wonderful Father’s Day. I should like to be there to spoil you rotten with rum balls, licorice allsorts, a bottle of black Bundy (naughty!), a few (hundred) new crosswords, some good books you may not have read complete with book rest so you don’t have to hold them for too long, some country music and a bbq lunch which you don’t have to cook or clean.

I wish you good health, and the best that life has to offer, Dad.  You deserve the best.

Miss you.  Love you.

Leave a comment

Filed under Family

Leave a Reply

