Flat Pack Furniture Assembly

Yes, that’s what I’ll be doing this bank holiday weekend: assembling two Ikea Expedit bookcases and unpacking a few boxes of books and DVDs to fill them.  I have my sister to thank for the bookcases, and the added mental and physical exercise of putting them together.   Thankfully, I have a friend who is somewhat of an expert in the field of flat pack furniture assembly having put similar units together in the past.

Still, great weather predicted for this sort of thing:  showers, rain and a drop in temperature.   If I am really lucky, I will win the Ebay auction of a dining table and chairs this weekend, too, thus filling out the ground floor of my little home.  Then, it will be a matter of saving up for some bedroom furniture and kindly persuading my friend to help assemble it.

I hope, dear reader, you are doing something a little less taxing for the bank holiday weekend.

Leave a comment

Filed under Family, Miscellaneous

Leave a Reply

