Disgruntled Customer of Audible

Over the last few days, I’ve been totally absorbed in an audio version of John Ajvide Lindqvist‘s “Harbour” as supplied by Audible US.  All has been going swimmingly until today when the book seem to end in the middle of nowhere.    Now, I am aware that Library Thing has a section where you can read the first and last sentence of a book, so I checked and, sure enough, I had not reached the end of the book despite listening for over 13 hours.

As Audible US and Audible UK have identical book lengths listed for “Harbour” – 13 hrs 24 min – it is obvious the fault is across the board.

I have lodged a query with Audible, but if the last part of the audio is not issued or made available, I will be forced to read the book in hard copy, which is far from ideal as I already have enough on my “to be read” pile as it is, hence listening to fiction books in audio format as this can be done on my commute to and from work.

On a happier note, the Amazon Vine newsletter came through today and the latest book from Jussi Adler-Olsen‘s, Disgrace was on the list, so I snapped it up, along with the book based on the Swedish series “The Killing (Killing 1)” which aired on BBC4 last year – and I missed.    I have these to look forward to, and review.

Leave a comment

Filed under Books, Reviews

Leave a Reply

