Coming Late to the Party

Why I never read it before, I don’t know.  I was intrigued when there was material about Stieg Larsson in the BBC’s Nordic season, and the books have been promoted to death; the European movie received good reviews; and the Americans have released their own version of the book.

I read some further information on the book before deciding to take it as my bookclub’s audio download for the month.   I started listening yesterday and I am already one-third of the way through; I just can’t stop listening to The Girl with the Dragon Tattoo.    It just draws you in, Stieg Larrson is as adept as stringing his audience along as Vanger is at reeling in Blomkvist.   I know the solution to the mystery, it came up in my searches, but it’s not stopped me enjoying the book and, I think, I’ve been able to resolve some of the other intrigues woven throughout, but I am sticking with the ride until it’s over.

I have high hopes for the rest of the trilogy, too, but it will be another month before I can download, The Girl Who Played with Fire, and another month again before I can listen to The Girl Who Kicked the Hornets’ Nest.   Patience is not a virtue I possess.

Leave a comment

Filed under Books

Leave a Reply

