Personal Tone

It took some tweaking last night, and I don’t know how I managed it in the end, but I finally got the piece of music I wanted as my personal ring tone loaded on to my iPhone.  I generally make my own ring tones, and will use songs that reflect my feelings towards the person, or business they represent, or I choose their favourite song and/or piece of music.   I really wanted a piece of music from a soundtrack that resonates with me.

The first problem I had was getting a hold of this particular music as it was never released and, as such is not available on music websites like iTunes, SpotifySoundcloud et al, which drove me to peruse some dodgy sites indeed.   Luckily, I found a site that had it available (in full) which was safe according to my anti-virus software, sound and, best of all, legal.

The next step was creating the ring tone from the .mp3.  In the past, I have followed the instructions found all over the net, it only takes a few seconds, especially if you have been creating a few and get into a rhythm; however, for whatever reason this ring tone was not playing ball.   Firstly, I couldn’t get the .mp3 file to convert to a .m4r, then when I finally managed to change it, it would not import into iTunes as a ring tone, but insisted on going into my main music library and playing.    I don’t know what happened in the end, but it finally transferred into the correct folder and I was able to locate it as a ring tone on my iPhone.

Now I have my perfect ring tone, but I am likely never to hear it because I will probably never call myself!   Foolish, isn’t it?

Leave a comment

Filed under Miscellaneous

Leave a Reply

