Slowly; slowly

My Autumnal clear-out is taking a lot longer than I thought.   Just getting through the basic sorting of items I can see is more of a mountain than a molehill.  I really wanted to sort through all those items I cannot see – those items stored in cupboards and boxes; books shelved behind other books; drawers of medications and beauty products left unused – but time is getting away from me.   There is just so much I should (need?) to look at and assess.   Do I really need it?  Will I ever use it?   Would somebody else benefit from it?  Should I just throw it out?

It may be Samhain before I have it all done, but it needs to be done.   I want it done.   I feel like I am living in a dungeon, surrounded by towers of books, DVDs, CDs, clothes that no longer fit, shoes I never wear (but really, really love), and knick-knacks I bought because I liked them, but for which I really have no space.

I hope to dispose of quite a lot of my unnecessary possessions via Freegle, charity shops, Ebay and Amazon marketplace, but I may run out of time, and patience, so it may all end up with charity shops.

I have taken a few minutes to write this post, but I really must crack on – time is running away.

Anyone else have a clear out at this time of year?

1 Comment

Filed under Miscellaneous

One response to “Slowly; slowly

  1. I thought I was the only person clearing out YEARS worth of stuff. I’m getting ready to start a new phase in life and felt a huge drive to clean. “Out with the old” was my motto for September. Hehe.

Leave a Reply

