He’s Back! Reuben’s Back!

Yes, folks.  I am ecstatic because, despite missing it’s first, and prime airing on the BBC,  “Monty Halls’ Great Irish Escape” is now showing on BBC1 at around 1 a.m. on Saturday mornings.  Just enough time for me to get home from work, get comfortable and enjoy the star of the show’s antics.   Yeah, Reuben.   Though, I must admit he seems to be taking a bit of a back seat in this new programme.

I must say, I am very impressed by the mountainous landscape of the Connemara area of Ireland.   So far, having only watched the first two episodes, there appears to be less focus on the locals in this series, which is a shame, as it was was one part of the other adventures I really enjoyed; seeing how people live and work in rural areas; the information they can impart because they know the landscape in which they live intimately.

I do look forward to this programme as the start of my weekend, and I am glad to see “the tail with an idiot attached” still enjoying playing with buoys and loving the beach bum lifestyle.   I wonder where he’ll turn up next?

Leave a comment

Filed under Miscellaneous

Leave a Reply

