At last …

I finally finished listening to “Jonathan Strange and Mr Norrell“.  It only took 32 hours and a few months, listening on the commute to and from work; giving up when it just got so boring I felt I couldn’t continue; and coming back to it because I refuse to not finish a book so well received in case I am missing something.

Folks: that’s 32 hours of my life I shall never retrieve.  I will post a review here eventually, but to give you another hint, my hard copy will be passed on very quickly as I never have any intention of spending time reading the hard copy.   I just don’t understand how or why people enjoyed this book so much.

Leave a comment

Filed under Books

Leave a Reply

