Feeling Guilty

I slept for over 12 hours today and, when I did wake up, the day had gone.   I had plans for today, but I obviously needed the sleep.  I feel guilty, though, because it’s just it’s coming up to a series of bank holiday weeks and this was the last weekend to get everything out of the way so that I could enjoy the days off.   It’s now Sunday night and my two favourite programmes are on television and will take up three hours of my evening: Countryfile which has no advertisement breaks for a solid hour and Lewis, which does have breaks when I can fit in a bit of work.

I really need to work on my self-discipline so that I don’t spend so much time on the weekends trying to catch up on sleep, house and paperwork.

One good thing: my legs don’t ache so much now after all my extra “walking”.

Leave a comment

Filed under Miscellaneous

Leave a Reply

