Strange Phenomenon

I woke on Sunday morning with the a pain in my foot and no idea what I had done to it.   It was just in the region of the big toe and extended toward my ankle.   No big deal I thought as I hadn’t made any plans for the day.

By Sunday night it was killing me to walk and when I went to bed I had no chance of sleep as my foot began to pound with every heartbeat.   Monday afternoon and I could barely put weight on it and getting my shoe on for work was the most excruciating pain I’ve experienced since my accident in Oz.   I was walking on the edge of my foot and drove that way to work, too.   Unable to secure a doctor’s appointment until Tuesday at 3 p.m. I was downing painkillers like they were water to no avail.   I stumbled around at work nearly screaming with each step.   When I returned home, I went to bed expecting another night of sleeplessness.

Imagine my surprise when I woke Tuesday afternoon without any pain – none.   All gone with only a shadow of the pain left in my toe I began to doubt I had even had the problem until I put my foot on the ground and a twing appeared in the same spot.

I telephoned the surgery and cancelled my appointment.  What could I say?  I experienced a miracle cure overnight?  I still have no idea of the cause of this sudden onset of pain, nor the cure.

Strange, very strange.

On a different note, can I urge all readers of this blog to donate to the Queensland Flood Appeal, please?   None of my family, or friends have been directly affected as far as I am aware, but it’s not over yet and it’s alread the worst disaster I can remember and I lived through a cyclone in Townsville and the “big storm” of the mid-80s in Brisbane.   Please donate what you can.

Leave a comment

Filed under Health

Leave a Reply

