Price Comparison Websites

Be very wary folks of using price comparison websites.   Ever since I registered with a few (making sure I put “No Contact” everywhere), I have been receiving dodgy telephone calls from numbers like 020 7197 6018 and during the hours that I sleep.   I’ve not answered teh call, obviously, but from searches on the net it appears your phone goes silent as there is no-one there, which concerns me considerably.   I am now desperate to find a way of blocking numbers on my iPhone; there doesn’t appear to be one unless I am prepared to void insurance by jailbreaking the phone.

I certainly won’t be using the same comparison sites again, since it is obvious they sell your information on even when you tell them not to.  Bastards!

Leave a comment

Filed under Miscellaneous

Leave a Reply

