Summer Holiday

Well, it seems I am to go on a Summer holiday after all.  Had confirmation tonight that my tour is going ahead, so the cheque is in the post and I will be booking my train tickets tomorrow.

I just hope it isn’t like in 2008 when the heat wave followed me to the Shetland Isles.   Thinking it would be cooler there than here in the south-east, I figured jeans would do me fine, but I was wrong and suffered.

Must start searching for the cheapest price on a Lowepro Flipside 400AW backpack for my camera equipment.   If anyone finds one for under £50, please let me know.  Better yet, find me one for under £20.

Leave a comment

Filed under Britain, Photography, Scotland

Leave a Reply

