Finally Got It



I went on a day out to Leeds Castle with my best friend today and, once again, the birds of prey exhibit was on.  Despite the lack of sun, I managed to get a photograph of a living thing, in motion, that I am proud of, and here it is: “Spread Eagle“.

It’s an eagle in flight going after a treat that the handlers threw into the air. I managed to get this shot using the sport function on my camera. I would have liked to have seen more detail on the features, but other than that I like the clarity in this photograph.

What do you think?

There were three other photographs I liked: two are of the eagle, called “Eagle – Fly Past” and “Eagle Taking  a Brake“; and the other is of an owl, entitled “Oscar Watches On“, all of which can be found at my Flickr account.

I feel particularly proud of these photographs, even if they are not up to other people’s standards, because I have spent a lot of time practising capturing life in motion.

Leave a comment

Filed under Photography

Leave a Reply

