Ouch

It feels like I’ve swalled a knife, literally, and it’s stuck halfway down the right side of my throat.  Swallowing is difficult, my throat feels very constricted, my chest feels very tight, my ears hurt and I have mouth ulcers.   I am not in a good way, despite the ever so slight return of my voice.

I would go to the doctor, only the last time, he sent me home and told me to use “steam” and that was it.  Two and a half weeks of no voice, an ear-ache and swollen glands.   I wonder if there is any point going back now?  I can’t take time off work, as I no longer get paid sick leave since they introduced the “rolling year” system.   I have to go the whole year without a day off, an impossibility as one who has UC, before it resets.

What to do?  I mean, I haven’t had a healthy day since New Year.  What’s up with that?

2 Comments

Filed under Health

2 responses to “Ouch

  1. andrewbluemoon

    hope you’re feeling well today 🙂

  2. Thank you Andrew. I am feeling much better now, with the new antibiotics and an inhaler. Best I’ve felt in over a month, in fact. 😀

Leave a Reply

