New Year, New Luck?

2009 ended well with my boss saying I could have the night off. Alas, I was meeting my friend at work so we could watch the fireworks (pictures to come) in comfort,so I drove up to London anyway. When I got into work, I listened to a message from the Big Boss, only to find out we are getting another bonus. Wow! It seems our accounts department got more of our clients to pay up before the New Year. If only Pappa John’s Pizza in Hoxton hadn’t screwed up our order.

Got home in reasonable time, as traffic was surprisingly light. Woke up feeling awful with a cold, but after a lie-in today, I already feel better. My luck is changing already.

Right now, I am going to see if the local Chinese restaurant is still open, as I feel like some stir fried vegetables for my first takeaway of the decade.

Happy New Year everyone.

Leave a comment

Filed under Miscellaneous

Leave a Reply

