Fireworks at Work

I heard loud bangs as I sat at my desk last night, but I wasn’t scared because I recognised the sound as that of fireworks. I looked out my windows, but could see nothing, so I proceeded to stroll around the office and quickly found the display bursting over the rooftops of the buildling behind us.

I raced to get my camera, but I only had my Samsung L830 that I keep in my purse. Even so, I switched off the flash and proceeded to click away. I think I needed a shorter exposure, but I didn’t have time to fiddle about.

I really should be processing the wedding photographs, but, well, this is something a little different. Anyway, through a bit of post-editing, I have managed to salvage a few pictures tonight that look interesting and this is one of the best, so I’m posting it here.

Leave a comment

Filed under Photography

Leave a Reply

