Time to Ponder

Its summer time here in the northern hemisphere and, for many businesses, it’s a quiet time as staff take time off to enjoy the warmth and take their holidays. This is certainly the case for my workplace. Just as I am in need of overtime, work slows down.

Of course, the quiet time does have its advantages. Administrative work, long forgotten, is caught up, clearing up all manner of old matters is possible. It also means that I have time to read the books I keep in my drawers for quiet times such as these. I can even dream of having my “to be read” list reduced, but, of course, these quiet times aren’t everlasting and, soon enough, people will return from holidays and we will be busier than ever. Until that time, I intend to enjoy the uninterrupted reading time.

Leave a comment

Filed under Miscellaneous

Leave a Reply

