Spring Photography

I was desperately trying to get a photograph of daffodils for a website this week, but time was against me. Firstly, I’ve had overtime this week which meant getting home after the sun rose and, on that very same day, the electrician needed to gain access to my flat to check everything was in order. This meant a sum total of 3½ hours sleep.

I am still trying to catch up on my sleep, but I have been informed I have to work on Sunday. So much for rest and relaxation. I know I shouldn’t grumble, especially as I have friends who may not have their jobs after 30 April. Even so, I would dearly love to spend a bit of time just chilling or playing with the dogs.

As it happens, I managed to snap a small cluster of daffodils a few years from my back door. At least the sun was out. I am still planning to get out tomorrow and have another go as capturing the golden hues of this spring flower.

Leave a comment

Filed under Photography

Leave a Reply

