Back to work …

As January draws to a close, my year begins in earnest.   The cough which has plagued me since the end of last year, when I had a serious bout of influenza, is finally receding.   My energy levels are returning to normal and I have been able to catch up on some things that fell by the wayside as I scrambled through the days of January.

Tomorrow, I am to return to my Gaelic tutor, who will be bitterly disappointed to learn I have done nothing since the beginning of December.  I do believe I have forgotten everything I learned.   Even so, I will meet with her and try to do some revision, prior to starting the work proper for first session in February.

I feel now would be a good time to put into action those plans I had for 2009.  I feel more able.   I can only hope there are no more hiccoughs coming in February.

Leave a comment

Filed under Miscellaneous

Leave a Reply

