Men don’t make passes …

I went into a few shops on Wednesday to try and find some frames to go with my new prescription.   I settled in Specsavers, where I spent an hour trying to decide. 

They didn’t have all the nice frames I saw on their website, but I settled on two pairs (buy one, get one free) which should suit.   I am looking forward to getting them because I am getting behind on my reading, work is a little difficult and I want to get back to my Gaelic lessons.

The only downside is I have to pick them up on Wednesday, when I was scheduled to go back to Gaelic.  Well, that, and the old saying: “Men don’t make passes at girls who wear glasses”.

Leave a comment

Filed under Miscellaneous

Leave a Reply

