Musical Treat for Antipodeans

In August last year, I wrote an entry reviewing an album titled “Alive” by a Chinese musician, Sa Dingding.   I have been listening to her album again this weekduring my commute, and as I had a bit of spare time at work I went to read her news page, wherein I learned Sa Dingding is touring Australia and New Zealand in March 2009.   I would dearly love to see her live, so if you are near to any of the venues listed on the dates noted, I highly recommend you get tickets and see the performance.  

3 March 2009 – Hamer Hall, Melbourne, Australia

6/7 March 2009 – WOMAD, Adelaide, Australia

13 March 2009 – WOMAD, New Plymouth, NZ

14 March 2009 – Workshop (details to be confirmed)

15 March 2009 – WOMAD, New Plymouth, NZ

I would greatly appreciate anyone posting comments on her performance should they attend.

Leave a comment

Filed under Music

Leave a Reply

