Found

Finally, nearly two years after I started entering my family tree at both Genes Reunited and Ancestry, I’ve made contact with a relative I didn’t know previously.  My sister sent me some information about my maternal grandfather’s parents and I immediately remembered a post from someone at Genes Reunited about parentage.  I’ve sent the lady in question a message back saying we have a match and if we can exchange details.  I hope I will hear back from her in 2009.

 

It’s exciting, but strange.  This man was banished from our family back in the 1940s and now I am to learn what became of him.  

 

All I need now is to find my maternal relatives here in England and gain access to my paternal family tree, which my uncle has already completed.  I would so love to know who my ancestors are, what they did, where they lived.  That’s my New Year wish.

Leave a comment

Filed under Family

Leave a Reply

