The Office Party

Yup.  Its that time of year again and tonight’s the night.   Unless, you’re me that is.   I have elected not to go and so am in the office, with my colleague, blissfully quiet.   So, once this entry is finished, I will order Wagamama’s Chicken Katsu Curry, click onto Gaelic Radio, relax and read the last of the “Voyage of Bran“.  

I imagine I will have a better time than those attending the office party, if any of my past experiences of firm Christmas parties are an indicator.   Certainly, I didn’t have the expense of buying a new dress, shoes and handbag, having my hair done, or paying for a taxi home and I definitely won’t have a hangover tomorrow, nor embarrasing memories of my fellow employees/employers.

So glad to be missing all the fun, really I am.

BAH HUMBUG!

Leave a comment

Filed under Gàidhlig, Miscellaneous

Leave a Reply

