Snow is a No-Show

Ah, me.  I must live in the only place in the United Kingdom that did not get snow over the weekend.  I stayed up all night Saturday waiting for it, only to witness at around 8.20 a.m. a few icy drops amongst the rain fall for around ten minutes.  Then, it just rained.  Typical.  I actually love snow and enjoy watching it, being out in it and photographing it, but snow eludes my particular area of Kent when others have significant falls.

The weekend started off well, as I was not required to work and I got to visit some friends, and spent some time watching the movie “The Mists of Avalon” and, despite hating the book and the poor quality of the movie, I atually preferred it to the book.   It won’t go down as a favourite, but at least I made it to the end of the movie, when I never managed to finish the book.    After discovering we weren’t going to get any snow, I went to bed.   Things deteriorated from there.

I awoke to find I couldn’t move, as my shoulder was frozen.  This is the third time I’ve had the same problem – something akin to a steel bar preventing me from moving my arm or turning my head.   Most of Sunday, I was using a wheat bag and deep heat to relax the muscles.   Towards evening things had improved a little.   Not much I could do, but watch a bit of tv and attempt to make a sandwich with only full use of one arm/hand.

I went to bed on Sunday night hoping for improvement, only to be woken at around 5 a.m. vomitting.   Yup.  I woke up because I was vomitting.   This continued for about an hour before I went back to bed.  I woke this afternoon feeling very unwell, stomach churning, unable to eat and nauseous.   Not sure if I could make it to work, but I have.   Still haven’t eaten, but hoping its a 24 hour thing.   *fingers crossed*

Let’s hope the week improves.

Leave a comment

Filed under Miscellaneous

Leave a Reply

