Update

Just realised I hadn’t posted here since last Thursday.   To be fair, we’ve been busy at work, so I’ve not been able to write anything.   

I had the best night’s sleep I’ve had in year on Friday night.  This, despite my landlord leaving his blackberry outside my window (all night) and the alarm set for 6.40 a.m.   I went to bed at 4.45 a.m.  I went outside, picked the wet item up and deposited it on the kitchen window of my landlady.  I promptly went back to bed and fell asleep immediately.   I woke again when my alarm went off at 11.00 a.m., but promptly fell back asleep.  For anyone that knows me that never happens.  I usually toss and turn for hours before I doze off after passing through a dream landscape.

It was nice to have one weekend off, and I spent Saturday catching up with my friends at Wicca Moon.   Sunday, was a washout.  I wasn’t well and remained reclining on the couch for most of the day, which means no walk up to the autumnal woods and no photographs. 

By the time I had to go to bed, I was too well rested to fall asleep, so I did not get a good night’s rest.   When I came back into work yesterday, they wanted me to stay until 4.00 a.m.   I just couldn’t do it.  Its lucky I didn’t because they didn’t leave until 6.30 a.m. this morning.  Feeling as unwell as I did, I’m glad I refused to stay.  As much as I need the overtime, I don’t want to put my health at risk.

So, tonight I’m expected to stay until 4.00 a.m. again.   That’s what they think!

Leave a comment

Filed under Pagan

Leave a Reply

