Yet Another Weekend at Work

Yup.  You read it right.  I’m going to be spending Sunday at work (again).  At least I have tomorrow off, which means I can run some errands that have been put aside for the last three weeks.   Seriously, though, I’m looking forward to not being at work the following weekend.  Can’t wait to get my camera out and capture some of the awesome colours of Autumn.   I haven’t been up to the woods in ages, either and I’m keen to see what, if anything, has changed there, too.   And, if I get the chance, I’m off to the coast to say “hello” to the sea.   I miss it – a lot.

Other than that, not much to write about really.  I was off work yesterday, owing to being without my medication for three weeks (one of the errands I had to run), so I had no access to the net to see what’s happening about the place.   I did manage to find some smelly stuff for Elvy, to rid her of that awful, lingering curry smell she has, but I went too far I think.  I got some vanilla scented granules.   Usually, I like vanilla but this stuff is overpowering and I have had to keep the windows open on the car as I’m driving.  Perhaps the intensity will decrease over time.  At least its better than that slightly currried smell she’s had.

So, dear reader, I hope your weekend will be better than mine.   Make the most of it!

Leave a comment

Filed under Miscellaneous

Leave a Reply

