Another Wasted Weekend

Yup!  I’m in the office doing overtime.   Seven hours today, seven hours tomorrow.  

I was hoping to drive Elvy over to Wicca Moon and visit my friends and take a short trip down the coast to see the sea, which I have seen in ages, this weekend.   I also had to pick up my prescription, having been without tablets since Wednesday, owing to the fact I had to work through the night on Wednesday until 7.30 a.m., returning to work at 5.00 p.m. the same day.  I haven’t been able to do any washing all week, either and I didn’t do much last weekend owing to this stinker of a cold I have.   And, yes, I worked through all those hours feeling very ill indeed.    I had hoped to catch up on my sleep last night, but, no.

I came in yesterday to learn that I was required to work both days of the weekend.   It was too late to get anyone else to cover as everybody else had gone home by the time I got in.   *grrrrrrr*

I’m not a happy bunny today.  I’m still sick – the headache just won’t go away – and I’ll probably get worse once the colitis sets in (again); I’m tired and I want to go to bed.   The only upside is that 14 hours overtime will contribute to payment for Elvy (the car that replaced Voldie).  I hope!

Leave a comment

Filed under Pagan

Leave a Reply

