Well, that’s that then

I was hoping to get some good news from a family member, only to come into work and find the loan application had been declined.   This means that I cannot afford a secondhand engine for Voldie, let alone a secondhand car.   So, I guess its public transport and taxi cabs until December, and keeping my fingers crossed that we get a bonus.

The only problem is that my current residence is nowhere near shops or public transport (hence the need for taxis) and I can’t do my shopping online, because delivery drivers can get through the electric gates.   Food and other essential shopping is going to be my biggest problem.   I don’t mind my social life being grounded and being stuck at home for the next twelve weeks, but I will need to eat.

Leave a comment

Filed under Miscellaneous

Leave a Reply

