Ouch …

Wouldn’t you know it?  Driving home last night I realised that an old problem had returned.   Generally, this means I will have to go to my GP and he will send me direct to hospital – do not pass “Go”, do not collect £200.  Well, thank you very much.  

Just what I need a three month period of convalescence.  Given so many firms are making staff redundant because of lack of work, I don’t think surgery and lengthy recouperation is going to put me high on the list of valuable employees.   

I’ve tried contacting my old homeopath, with no success.   I did manage to get a hold of another, based in Ireland, whom I respect greatly and he has run through my symptoms with me, so its off to Helios for a remedy tomorrow and, if there is no change by Friday evening, I will have no option but to see my GP, cross my fingers and hope for the best.  

For anyone reading this, I welcome your good wishes and thoughts.

Leave a comment

Filed under Health

Leave a Reply

