Missing Megalithic Data

So, I have spent all of this week processing the photographs and attempting to write up the blogs, I have come to realise that I don’t have enough information about the sites we visited in Shetland.  Despite posting requests to the Megalithic Portal, the Modern Antiquarian and doing searches at The Royal Commission on the Ancient and Historical Monuments of Scotland, Google Earth, Multimap and several others, not to mention contacting my fellow tour group members, I am still unable to name the places or sites we explored.

I can see I am going to have to contact Neil at Megalithic Tours and hope he has a good memory.  I realise Shetland is teeming with archaeology, and it would be a large task to record them all, but surely someone has some idea from the pictures I posted?

So, if you are reading this blog, or surfing my photographs from the tour at my Flickr account, and you recognise the stones, please leave a comment, either here or at Flickr with the details, as I hate having incomplete accounts of my journeys.

Leave a comment

Filed under Pagan, Photography, Scotland

Leave a Reply

