Experimenting with Photography

Seven Candles II

So, while I had a week off work, I didn’t manage to achieve many of the goals I set out in my post.   I did, however, take some time to experiment with photographing candles.  Snake.circle, a member at Flickr was the inspiration, as she did some wonderful pictures of candles and one in particular of a spiral of tealights was stunning. 

I took several photographs, went away and came back when the candles had burned down a little.  There were only about three photographs which I felt I did well.  The best of those is at the top of this post; although I am not sure it is the best, its the one with the most favourable comments by other people and the most views.  If you go over to my flickr account, you can see the rest in my Night Photgraphy set.

Leave a comment

Filed under Photography

Leave a Reply

