Room with a View – Competition

Our in-house magazine at work is running a competition on who has a “Room with a View”.   I decided to enter with the following pic:

Canary Wharf

I also submitted the picture I took on New Year’s Eve in London:

New Year's Eve, London 2007

Though, this was taken from a Conference Room.  I still think its the best view we have in the office.  You can see over St Paul’s to the London Eye and then Big Ben.  What more could you want?

I have no idea what my chances are of being published, as I have no idea of where the international offices are situate and they are in some of the most striking cities on the planet.  London can appear to be dirty and unattractive, so it may not be able to compete.  I guess we will just have to wait and see.  

Will blog if my entry is successful.

4 Comments

Filed under Photography

4 responses to “Room with a View – Competition

  1. lnanderson

    if you don’t get published i’d be surprised. those pictures are wonderful!

  2. Thank you. I’ve taken some more of Canary Wharf this evening, but have been unable to upload them. I have used a Zoom lens, so they are much clearer.

  3. Pingback: A Disappointing Day « Letters from Brython

  4. Pingback: I’ve been Published « Letters from Brython

Leave a Reply

