Sunset on Saint Patrick’s Day

Its only short, but it was the best picture I took of tonight’s sunset.   I tried to get some plain pictures, but they failed.  To my surprise my first effort was this video; at least it captured the colours.

Our receptionist said it was a sunset that should have been viewed from the beach.  I think she was right, though I believe anywhere but at the start of my shift at work would have been nice.   So, this is how is looked from the east end of London tonight.

Yes, I do realise today is not the official Saint Patrick’s Day owing to clashes with the Catholic Church’s calendar, it was moved back to the 15th.  I choose to ignore this, though.  My perogative.

Leave a comment

Filed under Photography

Leave a Reply

