At last …

I am starting to feel the effects of my new medication.   Okay, I still get a bit nauseous whenever I eat, but all my other symptoms are fading fast.     I even managed to go for a very long walk in the woods the other day without interruption.

My GP halved my dosage two weeks ago and its taken some time, but I am truly beginning to feel like a normal person again, and, because I am not suffering anymore, I feel full most of the time.  This has resulted in a dramatic decrease in my food intake.    So, I am losing weight, without my even trying.   The types of food I’m eating have changed, too.   I have noticed that I can now eat those foods that used to be “off limits” because of my condition.  Even so, I seem to be eating lighter and healthier meals.

Combined with the fact that I haven’t craved a cigarette in over a week, 2008 is shaping up to be my healthiest year since I moved to the UK.   If things continue like this, I may be my ideal weight by August when I take my holiday to the Shetland and Orkney Isles, and I may even been zooming about the place as a superfit tourist.

Wouldn’t that be nice?

Leave a comment

Filed under Miscellaneous

Leave a Reply

