Charming

I had to deliver some horse chestnut wood to my friend’s shop over the weekend.  So, I called in and was snooping around as usual and she mentioned she had some new sterling silver charms.  

I’m so glad I looked, as it turns out she had a lovely crystal ball charm, so I purchased it on the spot.  If only I had the money to get the loose charms I already have soldered on.   I mentioned this to my friend, wherein she said she is contemplating acquiring soldering equipment to do it herself, which will be grand, because every time my bracleet to a jeweller’s to have the charmed affixed, they either forget to solder them or they bunch all the charms together.   The last time I took them in, they attached a charm to the link used to close the bracelet.  They had my bracelet for a total of 22 days in the end, because they kept making mistakes.

As my friend has a new supplier, I am hoping she will get some more unusual charms in, preferably ones with colour or crytals, as mine is looking a bit plain.  Well, as far as a charm bracelet with a pagan and witchcraft can look plain.

Leave a comment

Filed under Miscellaneous, Pagan

Leave a Reply

