All Hallows

I had made quite a number of plans for All Hallows eve – I was going to set a dumb supper, sit out for the night as I usually do, and indulge in a bit of scrying.   Unfortunately, the gods had other plans.  I was ill and spend the night with indoor plumbing. 

To be honest, I am not sure it wasn’t what I deserved.  I had noticed the change in the air about 14 days ago and I could feel it building up to a peak, but I ignored it.  After all, I had booked the 31st October and 1st November off work in order to honour the occasion.   I knew the peak had passed and winter was now upon us and I had missed the shift.  I supposed I deserved a dose of illness as a punishment for ignoring my instincts.   From now on, I am going to have to make a concerted effort to listen to the landscape and, as work are so flexible, book the days off I know I will need as and when.

At least the days for solstice are fixed. 

Leave a comment

Filed under Pagan

Leave a Reply

