Work, work, work, work. Work, work, work, work.

So, I know I said I needed overtime in the blog about my holidays, but this is ridiculous.  I came into work at 5 p.m. on Thursday evening and left at 8.00 a.m. on Friday morning.  I came back at 5 p.m. on Friday evening and I won’t be leaving until late on Saturday morning, but I am booked in for overtime, again, at noon on Saturday.  *eeek*

I am shattered, and it takes over an hour and a half to drive home, so by the time I get in my car to drive home on Sunday morning, I will be very tired indeed.  So, if you see a blue VW Polo on the roads on Sunday morning, stay away.  The driver behind the wheel is exhausted!

What’s worse is that two of us have been sitting here every night this week with nowt to do and last night, after my colleague had left, the work poured in.   My colleague this evening has just gone home and, once again, I am alone to do all the work.   I guess I will get to see yet another sunrise.   Wow, that’s quite optimistic for me.  🙂

To be even more optimistic – by the end of this month, I will have done over one week in overtime.   Hey taxman, I guess there will be a little bonus for you in October, eh?

On that uplifting note, I will end this blog.  I’m tired and the work is bound to start coming soon.   Hope you, dear reader, are faring better than me.

Sweet dreams.

Leave a comment

Filed under Miscellaneous

Leave a Reply

